Skip to content

Pub2008 Reading Challenge Wrap-Up

August 9, 2008

I guess I can’t count. I officially completed this challenge on 6 July, but I just realized it when I sat down to update my main challenge page. The sad part is that I’ve updated that page several times since then.

I plan to continue tracking the books with 2008 publication dates in this wrap-up post. And if there’s a similar challenge next year, I will definitely participate. Thanks, 3M, for hosting this year.

It would be hard to pick, out of the official eight, which was my absolute favorite. I enjoyed all of them, but I gave Texas Ransom a 3 stars rating — the rest are 4 or 5.

My list (Books in RED are on more than one list/alternate list):

  • Texas Ransom by Amanda Stevens {6 Jul 08} (REVIEW)
  • Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews {5 Apr 08} (REVIEW)
  • State of the Onion by Julie Hyzy {9 Jan 08} (REVIEW)
  • The Good Liar by Laura Caldwell {29 Jun 08} (REVIEW)
  • Guardian’s Keep by Lori Devoti {27 Jan 08} (REVIEW)
  • The Spymaster’s Lady by Joanna Bourne {5 Mar 08} (REVIEW)
  • Wild Hunt by Lori Devoti {26 May 08} (REVIEW)
  • Dark Deceiver by Pamela Palmer {19 May 08} (REVIEW)

Extra Credit – Finished after 6 July:

  • Kiss of Fire by Deborah Cooke {9 Jul 08} (REVIEW)
  • Twist by Colby Hodge {2 Sep 08} (REVIEW)
  • Personal Demons by Stacia Kane {13 Sep 08} (REVIEW)
  • Nightkeepers (Jessica Andersen) {12 Oct 08} (REVIEW)
  • The Devil’s Footprints (Amanda Stevens) {21 Oct 08} (REVIEW)

Updated 11 Nov 08 — 3M is hosting a Countdown 2009 challenge, retroactive back to August 8, 2008. Starting with Twist, the Extra Credit reads are now counted on that challenge. Go here to see my progress.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 5:04 pm

    Great books! Congrats on finishing the challenge! I’ve also completed this challenge, but I still have 2 more reviews to write and post on my blog.

    Like you, I want to do this challenge again next year!

  2. August 9, 2008 6:32 pm

    I’ve read more than enough books to have completed the challenge but because I like to make things harder for myself I haven’t said that I have completed it because I haven’t read the specific books that I nominated!

  3. misscz permalink
    August 10, 2008 7:31 pm

    Bobbi – Thanks! 🙂

    Marg – Back in January, I told myself that I wouldn’t say I was finished until I read all the listed books. Well, I kept adding books. :-/

Leave a Reply

